RSS

Once

04 Dec

The feeling of lost made me dying inside…once.

The desire to runaway ever burnt me…once.

But nothing I did…though just once.

I just cowered at the corner of the past.

The dream of what would happen haunted me…once.

The memory of what had happened hurt me…once.

But all I did couldn’t ease the pain…though just once.

I kept feeling trapped in my own nightmare.

 

Hopeless, meaningless…been there once.

Regret, denial…done that once.

I’m still trying not to return there…though just once.

I want to embrace new different nuance.

 

There was a poem I read…once.

There was a song I heard…once.

I’m not trying to make a song or a poem…though just once.

I only write the feelings that just inevitably pass by.

 

03 Oct 2016

me

Photo @vee

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 4, 2016 in just a thought, Puisi

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
