RSS

Dazzling Dragonfly

13 Dec

“I’m dazzling!”

I proudly say that, though not in front of you.

 

Once upon a time, you said I was worthless.

At the same time you flew side by side with me.

All I said, “So leave then! Find your perfect mate!”

But, you kept flying there for some time.

 

Eventually, you left with few bubbling words.

You flew away, right to your shining sky.

Yes, you’re away… found a mate you’ve dreamt of.

Then, there you are, building a nest out of my reach.

 

No sorrow I felt, just a little regret.

Why couldn’t I leave before you then?

Such a useless and meaningless…

But that’s passing by my head without fairness.

 

Well, there’s no more painful memory.

I have brand new wings I earn, not a gift.

The sun and stars shine through me endlessly.

The sparkles are timeless to shift.

 

I’m still a dragonfly, not a beautiful butterfly.

My wings don’t change into miraculous ones.

But, they keep flying joyfully.

I try to embrace the light, not to miss it once.

 

Yes, I will always say it proudly,

“I’m a dazzling dragonfly, though not for you.”

 

 

Thank you for angles without wing

butterfly

little bird

tough tree

Early morning of 13th December 2015

capung dan pagi

Foto: dok. pribadi

 

 

 

 

 
3 Comments

Posted by on December 13, 2015 in just a thought, kegiatan menulis, Puisi

 

Tags: , , , ,

3 responses to “Dazzling Dragonfly

  1. Mei_writes

    December 17, 2015 at 2:48 pm

    Love it!

    Like

     
    • veeanuma

      December 18, 2015 at 5:45 am

      Thank you! You should know that you also make me able to move on and have courage to appreciate myself. Many thanks!

      Liked by 1 person

       
      • Mei_writes

        December 28, 2015 at 12:15 pm

        Go ooon, dear. Keep up the spirit…!!!

        Like

         

Leave a Reply

 
